<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Skylite Studios &#8211; It Ain&#8217;t No Scam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.alex-bell.co.uk/skylite-studios-it-aint-no-scam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.alex-bell.co.uk/skylite-studios-it-aint-no-scam/</link>
	<description>The online home of horror-fantasy writer Alex Bell, author of The Ninth Circle, Jasmyn and Lex Trent</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 23 Jan 2012 09:54:05 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Becky</title>
		<link>http://www.alex-bell.co.uk/skylite-studios-it-aint-no-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-62305</link>
		<dc:creator>Becky</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 31 Dec 2011 00:28:44 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.alex-bell.co.uk/?p=272#comment-62305</guid>
		<description>I got a phone call from them a year ago saying i was &quot;one of the lucky 5&quot; people who had won..then they said i had to pay a deposit to secure my place. I asked for time to think about it before parting with any money, however the lady i spoke to (tanya) pressurised me into paying there and then. So reluctantly i paid, even though i couldn&#039;t really afford to, however i was promised the deposit would be refunded on the day. I later told my boyfriend and friend about it and they both said i shouldn&#039;t have paid. I called tanya the next day to ask for my money back, she said they can&#039;t refund and my tickets were already in the post... I never got chance to go so i recently sent the tickets back by recorded delivery, with a letter asking for my money back. They have been returned to me with a note saying &quot;addressee gone away&quot; so im guessing they have moved. Ive researched online tonight and was very dismayed to see all the posts about this being a scam! Im just wondering what to do next... Any suggestions??</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I got a phone call from them a year ago saying i was &#8220;one of the lucky 5&#8243; people who had won..then they said i had to pay a deposit to secure my place. I asked for time to think about it before parting with any money, however the lady i spoke to (tanya) pressurised me into paying there and then. So reluctantly i paid, even though i couldn&#8217;t really afford to, however i was promised the deposit would be refunded on the day. I later told my boyfriend and friend about it and they both said i shouldn&#8217;t have paid. I called tanya the next day to ask for my money back, she said they can&#8217;t refund and my tickets were already in the post&#8230; I never got chance to go so i recently sent the tickets back by recorded delivery, with a letter asking for my money back. They have been returned to me with a note saying &#8220;addressee gone away&#8221; so im guessing they have moved. Ive researched online tonight and was very dismayed to see all the posts about this being a scam! Im just wondering what to do next&#8230; Any suggestions??</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: judy ann</title>
		<link>http://www.alex-bell.co.uk/skylite-studios-it-aint-no-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-48728</link>
		<dc:creator>judy ann</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 03 Oct 2011 13:14:49 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.alex-bell.co.uk/?p=272#comment-48728</guid>
		<description>i just been there today checked if they were  real,i arrive of the place and one men i saw in there told me that they just move out few days ago so tell me where the hell they are???they move somewhere bringing what i deposited to them £50.00 without even calling me to let me know whats going on..can u explain then this to me????</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>i just been there today checked if they were  real,i arrive of the place and one men i saw in there told me that they just move out few days ago so tell me where the hell they are???they move somewhere bringing what i deposited to them £50.00 without even calling me to let me know whats going on..can u explain then this to me????</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Sarah</title>
		<link>http://www.alex-bell.co.uk/skylite-studios-it-aint-no-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-37506</link>
		<dc:creator>Sarah</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 23 Jul 2011 19:04:44 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.alex-bell.co.uk/?p=272#comment-37506</guid>
		<description>I have just come back after having a session with them.  All in all I had a really nice day.  It was very busy.  We were served soft drinks and there were chocs and crisps.  My makeover was amazing.  Unfortunately I did not buy any photo&#039;s but I did get my deposit back.  I initially was going to go to have my makeover done at the mac store but i had to pay a deposit of £35 but u would have to use it to buy products from the store, so I decided to go ahead with the makeover which I paid a £45 refundable deposit and I got a professional makeup artist help me decide what products suited me.  So thankyou all.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I have just come back after having a session with them.  All in all I had a really nice day.  It was very busy.  We were served soft drinks and there were chocs and crisps.  My makeover was amazing.  Unfortunately I did not buy any photo&#8217;s but I did get my deposit back.  I initially was going to go to have my makeover done at the mac store but i had to pay a deposit of £35 but u would have to use it to buy products from the store, so I decided to go ahead with the makeover which I paid a £45 refundable deposit and I got a professional makeup artist help me decide what products suited me.  So thankyou all.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Advice</title>
		<link>http://www.alex-bell.co.uk/skylite-studios-it-aint-no-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-37358</link>
		<dc:creator>Advice</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 22 Jul 2011 13:14:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.alex-bell.co.uk/?p=272#comment-37358</guid>
		<description>Dear Alex and all other readers.
Please be warned-it never used to be a scam, but it is now! All the amazing staff that used to work there have left due to this and the management is awful. They are not even legally registered to take payments or create direct debits. They keep your credit card details- very insecure. The owner of the company is a scam artist and the sales people are there to sell. my advice is - look up photographers and buy a few nice pics with them. Never go to studios as they are set up to con you and make you pay as much as possible. 
I wouldnt be surpised if watch dog look into them soon!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Dear Alex and all other readers.<br />
Please be warned-it never used to be a scam, but it is now! All the amazing staff that used to work there have left due to this and the management is awful. They are not even legally registered to take payments or create direct debits. They keep your credit card details- very insecure. The owner of the company is a scam artist and the sales people are there to sell. my advice is &#8211; look up photographers and buy a few nice pics with them. Never go to studios as they are set up to con you and make you pay as much as possible.<br />
I wouldnt be surpised if watch dog look into them soon!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Logan Rhinewood</title>
		<link>http://www.alex-bell.co.uk/skylite-studios-it-aint-no-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-29337</link>
		<dc:creator>Logan Rhinewood</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 05 May 2011 14:57:16 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.alex-bell.co.uk/?p=272#comment-29337</guid>
		<description>Please rest assured that anyone entering the  Skylite Makeover Competitions - EVERYONE IS A WINNER!!! So it is a scam for sure. The reason how I know this my girlfriend worked there last year in the telesales section in Tottenham Hale and ended up leaving after a month because it was a big con. So don&#039;t go thinking that you have won anything. There is no such thing as a free lunch! However having said that, the makeover and photo&#039;s for the majority of people are absolutely stunning indeed and the price certainly reflects that. If you&#039;re planning on going somewhere special in the West End in the evening and want to look the bees knees and don&#039;t mind spending a bit money on the photo&#039;s then that&#039;s the place to go as the staff will allow you to leave with the hair re-styled and  make-up on.

Good luck!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Please rest assured that anyone entering the  Skylite Makeover Competitions &#8211; EVERYONE IS A WINNER!!! So it is a scam for sure. The reason how I know this my girlfriend worked there last year in the telesales section in Tottenham Hale and ended up leaving after a month because it was a big con. So don&#8217;t go thinking that you have won anything. There is no such thing as a free lunch! However having said that, the makeover and photo&#8217;s for the majority of people are absolutely stunning indeed and the price certainly reflects that. If you&#8217;re planning on going somewhere special in the West End in the evening and want to look the bees knees and don&#8217;t mind spending a bit money on the photo&#8217;s then that&#8217;s the place to go as the staff will allow you to leave with the hair re-styled and  make-up on.</p>
<p>Good luck!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

